When life seems to be tripping you up it is so easy to fall into a state of dwelling and despair; and when this is the tone of my day you really don’t want to be online on my Facebook chat because the odds are you could become an earpiece to a whole epilogue of drivel.

I was in a field for the best part of eight hours on Saturday. This favourite setting of mine was only enhanced as I shared the time with an amazing cast of people.

Is it being away from the world when you’re isolated from the man-made, the seven billion and even time; or are you as close to it as it is humanly possible to be?

And this is me- taking my own advice for once- and attempting to focus on the good.

Because even when you’re up to your neck in despair, there is always something to keep your head up for.

And for me; it’s you.

