Perhaps, in a single word, last week could be described as tentative.

The subject of history at the moment, I feel, is almost like a rejected organ. I know I need it for my future, my brain knows it too, yet it seems like the more facts and figures that are shot my way the more eager my mind is to simply reject them.

Another interesting turn of events this week would be my lonely arrival to the ‘magazine club’ my school has created as part of the ‘enrichment’ options available. To me this sounded like such a wonderful opportunity and consequently I still cannot fathom why I was the only one  out of over 100 people to show an interest! Fortunately the school now don’t expect an entire magazine out of their ‘club’; instead I am now to create a regular newsletter! At least now the needs of approval and conferring of my writing will be- to say the least- minimum.

On a final note I have realised how I despise being analysed.  Yet, when I try to understand why this is I can only think it’s because I’m trying to avoid an uncovering of truth.

What am I trying to hide?

 

