Yes! I have survived my World Challenge in Iceland!

And, believe me, that is just one of my smaller achievements on the entire trek.

In only two weeks I have had to overcome fears that I never even realised I had. I’ve have to push myself beyond my capabilities and- perhaps most profoundly- I survived 9 mornings of porridge.

Alas, returning to England and hence reality has made me realise just how much I loved life without it. No Facebook or mobiles. Just living.

But I suppose you know it’s time to be home when you find yourself fed up of mountains stretched in their miles and a constant 360 degrees worth of breath-taking views.

I have an entire journal of adventures and small tales that I cannot wait to share with you and re-live myself.

Until then I shall be resting my weary feet and apologising to my digestive system.

