This is going to be just a general update of my life

In just three days I will be leaving the comfort and the rain of Great Britain for an adventure across seas.

Well, more like getting smelly and exhausted on a two week trek in the fiery and icy depths of Iceland!

Amidst my nerves and terror I am undoubtedly excited and hopefully ready for the new experiences that await my team and I.

I have also just finished reading ‘Wuthering Heights’ by Emily Brontë; a wonderful masterpiece! And that is even without thinking too deeply of the significant meanings and parallels threaded between the words and chapters.

Deciding what book to take to Iceland is proving quite a difficult challenge especially as I hate knowing a lot about a book before I read it; so I have little to go on with my choices.

I have, however, narrowed it down to three- ‘A Pair of Blue Eyes’ by Hardy, ‘Shirley’ by Brontë or ‘Far From the Madding crowd’ by Hardy. But whatever book I choose I shall always associate it with Iceland and my adventures there so there lies the pressure of my ultimate decision. (Any book suggestions would be extremely appreciated!)

As you’ll be able to tell by now, I am a sucker for the old classics.

I shall end this post not just with my excitement of the near future but with a little advice too.

Never leave for a long walk in a fowl mood.

