Last night I dreamt that I lost something.

This loss was so painful and horrific for me that I have been forced to wake up to my feelings.

Because for those few mintues when I truly thought he was gone forever… I felt empty.

Stabbed with the shards of shattered love.

I woke up;ย ecstaticย with relief and joy. Our fate was still intact.

Nevertheless, being in the face of such a loss- having felt what I could feel- has confirmed where my heart lies.

Yet I’m far from the safety of a secured fate. (Thus a brief ending to this section!)

I’ve also had a recurring dream for years now..

Same person…same scenario… same outcome.

Does it/can it mean something? Anything?

Even by simply questioning what our dreams may mean I think we can begin to realise the power that they hold.

