Here I present a list of my favourite sounds- some perhaps, more obvious than others.

#Dylan’s laugh

Bob Dylan has been known to spend years on albums- with breathtaking results- but I for one would most certainly buy an album just of him laughing. It’s surely the most handsome laugh in the human world! It’s beautiful. To get my ears on this weird love of mine I usually listen to old radio interviews which is a joy in itself.

#My Cat’s snoring

My cat is the owner of an impeccably delicate snore which I love to listen to. She certainly contradicts the usual negative connotations that come with snoring anyway! N’awww.

#Violins

I’m not sure what it is about this instrument which makes it stand out so much as one of my favourite sounds. I love it especially when featured in folk and punk music! This instrument is capable of two opposites- either filling my soul with joy and cheeriness or equally full of heartache and sorrow; in this case possibly the most disastrous of my favourite sounds!

#Viral video ‘Go Bwah’

Okay this one is sending me straight to hell. If you have never seen the viral video of a girl being pulled to the ground face-first here’s a link http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MXgnIP4rMoI. My friend and I laugh at this hysterically though we realise we are extremely cruel in doing so! Nevertheless, the sound as she plummets has been described phonetically as ‘BWAAAAAAAAAH’ and it’s this noise which I find so amusing! A human’s voice reaction has never been so creative!

Let me know what you think 🙂

