The other day I downloaded a quiz game on my phone (talk about having no life!) yet so far this game has been the cause of a number of intellectual outrages which have not only left me feeling a little smarter but also have left me with a small concern for humanity…

One of the questions was ”How many people are in the Scooby Doo gang”?

At first I thought this question was trying to trick people out as one may immediately think five without understanding that the question was asking for ‘people’…

You can imagine my terror as the correct answer was indeed five– leaving me the supposedly stupid one-

All I have to say to that is that although Scooby Doo may be a beloved cartoon character but he most certainly isn’t a person- he’s a dog!

Regardless of his ability of speech!

And it doesn’t end here..

The question to the answer ‘photosynthesis’- ”What process is common in plants?”

”Common”.

”COMMON”?!

no no no no no

Photosynthesis is a definite process in ALL plants-

Otherwise it’s a dead plant…

You might say that the commonest of common would be in fact all plants- you couldn’t get more common- but I think the question contains fundamental error!

 

