A good friend and I have been arguing over the matter of whether or not, as humans, we have control over our feelings.

I am adamant that we do not choose- our feelings are uncontrollable.

There are many feelings that wouldn’t exist if we could simply avoid them by choice- for example jealously. This feeling, like all feelings, comes without consideration or through consciousness.

I suppose one of my main arguments is: why do thousands of people commit suicide everyday, if they could just become a thoroughly happy and content human being through a single, conscious, choice to do so?

Because however much we may hate to admit- we are not the masters of our feelings.

But what we do have choice of though, is how we respond to our feelings.

Nevertheless I shall end this post with the end of my thoughts, and let YOU decide!

