I wish the world’s shallow inhabitants would open their minds.

I live in a small, out of touch, region of a small yet very in-touch country. This could give excuse to the narrow minds of my neighbours, yet this is contradicted by how the world is vastly connected- nothing in the modern age moves slowly and technology and life is forever upgrading.

So, why is it still okay to label gay people as anything other than people who simply love? With all our ‘advanced’ knowledge that homosexuality isn’t a choice nor is it a ‘disease’. But what good is all this advancement if the people living in it cannot accept fundamental facts? It seems, people just cannot accept what isn’t them.

As aforementioned I live in quite an isolated part of the world where old minds stay stubborn but I hope, dear world, I will find that most of you have minds readily open.

Ā 

