Here I present a list of my favourite, and most life-altering, breakfast cereals of my lifetime! (I say my lifetime as I believe there was a ‘Batman’ cereal produced from 1989-1990, which I’m sure would have kicked every lists ass.)

5. Weetos

Despite that this cereal has an unfair reputation of tasting, and I quote ‘like cardboard’, I believe that ‘Weetos’ are a wonderful combination of chocolatelyness and roundness meaning this cereal scrapes in at number five!

4. Weetabix (But the mini chocolate variety!)

Call this a compromise! Whilst most people would put the all-good Weetabix at numero uno, I would rather put it back a little, make it smaller and of course add chocolate! This cereal is almost a great balance of chocolate vs. wheat although in some unfortunate instances one can easily feel betrayed by the over-done wheatyness: leaving the classic dragging behind at number 4.

3. Cookie Crisp

The perfect excuse for eating 100’s of cookies during the course of a single meal! But forgetting the calories and remembering that breakfast is the most important meal of the day, Cookie Crisp secures its rightful place at a wholesome number three!

2. Jordan’s Country Crisp

The outright winner of the battle of the ‘Crisps’! Despite the farewell to chocolate, Jordans Country Crisp is wonderfully delicious and, as far as I know, it doesn’t do too much damage to old thighs- a quiet bonus to an overall magnificent creation. If only I could stop at one bowl…

1. Coco Pops

Because in the end, what could be better than a cereal which ‘turns the milk chocolatey’?! Just remember the next time you’re consuming this God of all cereal, you couldn’t be feasting on anything greater.

