Today I continued with my scrap book :3 Whilst I was searching for a certain scripture that I wished to stick in I happened upon some old letters. From an old friend.

I read it back with such longing. I heard his voice as I gathered each word, there is such a wonderful, innocent friendship in the letter and I miss him, even now. The last time I saw him was nearly six years ago. “I wont ever forget you if you don’t ever forget me”. The final words on one of the letters. Written when he no longer lived here.

I knew he was never allowed to send me letters or call me after he’d left, for reasons I cannot explain. Maybe that’s why I haven’t heard from him in years, or maybe he has just broken his promise. Maybe I was forgotten.

But I know it wont be too long before we are re-united. I loved him.

 

