Today was spent at the University of York in the chemistry department! Although we did maths for the whole day. It was great!

Some other people from different schools were there too- Not a tremendously friendly bunch!

We learnt so many things! Like the maths behind music, juggling and even a rather interesting fact about ants!

And I had a wonderful partner throughout the whole day too! We solved so many things together- I think we made an unstoppable team! Anna Ward-Gow and Katrina Sandiford! Although we served a much bitter dissappointment as we didn’t win the maths quiz at lunch! 😥

But some girl called Anna did so I can pretend just as well :3

I think the best people in the world are physicists and historions, I believe that they have the best sense of humour :3

 

 

