Because that is one CREEPY costume, bro.

(Hahaha, inside joke I just HAD to remove from my chest xD)

As well as ‘Anna Karenina’ by Leo Tolstoy, I am reading the selected journals of Lucy Maud Montgomery from 1889- 1910. It’s possibley the most honest, pure book I will ever read because that’s exactly what it is! It’s so beautifully written as well! So delicate and wholesome.

She writes of these two ‘hateful’ girls that sat behind her at school. Montgomery talks about how they had fallen out but she heard they wanted to be friends again.

It’s so werid to think that these events happened over 100 years ago. I wonder if the ‘hateful’ girls ever regretted being hateful, if later on in their lives they’d realised just what comes from being so.

Nothing has really changed since then. I know some hateful people, perhaps it will always be the same really. The world changes but the people don’t.

